This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.6 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
7.5
Property location
7.7
Facilities
7.2
Staff
7.8
Value
7.4
Reviews
    us
    5.0
    17 February 2018
    Will never stay again
    The bed was horrible
    The room was outdated, holes in the floor and walls. The bed was horrible, it felt like I was sleeping on a boxspring instead of a mattress
    us
    5.8
    11 February 2018
    Medorco
    The room had Those big clunky loud AC/Heaters that over heat the room. Couldn't sleep through the night had to Keep turning the heat off because it was too hot, dried out our noses left us with dry mouths and dry throats. But then it got super cold. Very annoying.
    The man that checked me was super nice great personality. And the rooms were big and clean.
    Brandon
    us
    10
    22 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Aaron
    gb
    8.0
    5 January 2018
    Overall good for the money, good transport links, comfortable stay.
    No laundry service when advertised. Hotel dropped out occasionally. No breakfast option.
    V. Close to public transport, free coffee in the reception was really good, and rooms cleaned very well. Convenience stores nearby.
    Zhong Liang
    ca
    8.8
    2 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Christina (Chris) Lim
    au
    9.2
    29 December 2017
    Nothing i didnt like
    Personally i liked the fact that it was only a short (appeox 10-15mins) subway ride into various parts of the city. There were a couple of different subway stations you can walk to ( one was only a few mins away the other 9mins). Close enough to the hustle n bustle but far enough to have some peace and quite. Also for what you got price wise its pretty good. The night receptionist (amir i think!?) was a total legend! Very helpful no matter what questions I had. And just an awesome guy to chat to. Cheers mate! Oh and theres a top mexican place across the road with cheap but banging food 👌
    Peter
    ph
    7.1
    27 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Julia
    de
    7.9
    25 December 2017
    Quite good and I would go there again
    The room was so cold and they didn‘t want to give us the remote control of the heater.
    The view and how fast we were at the Times Square. The Metro is so near.
    Thomopoulos
    gr
    8.3
    24 December 2017
    Budget option for Manhattan
    We knew that the room was 9 square meters. It was only for 2 nights and we did not have big luguage. We arrived late and had a great sleep. Minor issue : Bussiness centre had seat, table, free coffee tea but not computer to use. Not hotels fault - subway works on Saturday caused delay 30' to get to mahnattan.
    Price was unbeatable after serious research ! (90USD total per night!!! ) Just oposite are chain hotels. Check ... prices and you will understand. View from the 8 floor , we had view to the bridge. And Balcony! The hotel seems renovated recently. Personell very friendly , we asked for increasing temperature into the room . It was done after 10 minutes. You cannot control heating, you have to call them to do it. No problem. Cleaness good. Free coffee on the lobby, good wifi. 5 minutes walk to the subway. If you try the local deli 40 meters from the hotel in the morning you will meet construction workers and feel like local. I personally liked. We knew that the room was 9 square meters. It was only for 2 nights and we did not have big luguage. We arrived late and had a great sleep.
    James
    gb
    7.5
    18 December 2017
    Basic but good value
    Very basic facilities - no breakfast in the hotel and more and no coffee machine in the room - though the was free coffee in the lobby.
    Good value, great view, decent bed - been here before and would do it again as long as the price was right. Very easy to get to Manhattan.
    Dolores
    es
    7.5
    17 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David
    it
    7.9
    14 December 2017
    Perfect position to visit New York, good value for price
    The room was too cold
    Position close to the metro
    Brinda Priscilla
    be
    6.2
    13 December 2017
    Would still recommend for the price and location but stay warm
    The room was really nice but I have to say that it was poorly isolated. We could feel the cold draft coming from the window and door. There is a heater in the room but obviously after a day out and room not being heated, you have to turn on the heater and wait for the room to get warmer. Another downside with the heater is that in the center it blows warm air but on the side cold air. We were so cold the first night that we had to ask for a second blanket. 2 days in I got a cold. That was quite unfortunate.
    The location was great. Not far from downtown Manhattan. Only 15 minutes from time square. There was 2 guys at the front desk. One was very friendly while the other one, helpful but that’s about it. Nothing more.
    dinesh
    za
    10
    11 December 2017
    value for money and happy memories
    nothing
    the staff is extra friendly. the hotel is 75m from the subway so its like being in downtown Manhattan
    Monica
    gb
    9.6
    10 December 2017
    Loved it. Will definitely stay here again.
    Nothing
    Room was spotless. View superb. All reception & maintenance staff efficient, friendly & welcoming. Free tea & coffee in reception & deli couple of doors away & very close to the subway station.
    Mariana
    ro
    6.7
    7 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    esloable
    es
    5.4
    6 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Pavel Dappler
    ru
    9.6
    6 December 2017
    The best hotel for that price close both to the city center and JFK
    For sure, this is far from a luxury/spa/business hotel, but they don't pretend they are one. We stayed 10 nights there. We had no issue/problem there. Everything was far better than we expected. We would stay there again. Of course there are some mishaps like used furniture and towels, not perfect cleaning. There is no coffee-machine/kettle in room, but there are hot tea and coffee available 24 h in the lobby. There is no breakfast, but in similar hotels breakfast means overcrowded tiny hall with short supply of cold snacks. So we were fine to have decent breakfast outside instead.
    1. It was really quiet in hotel: no construction or trash-cars around, quiet housekeeping. The only noise was from the AC/heater - it is noise and we had to keep it on all nights long. 2. There was everything we needed in room. Safe, iron, TV, hair-drier, fridge... 3. The room and the bathroom were big! (we had double deluxe room) 4. We didn't use the balcony coz it was cold in NYC. We didn't have good Manhattаn view (we were on 5th floor, back yard windows), but we were not looking for one in the first place. If you stay on 6+ floor you might have good view. 5. Less than 5 mins walking to N/W train (to Manhattаn), 10-15 mins walking to E train (goes express to Jamaica station-JFK train) and other trains.
    maria
    ar
    9.6
    6 December 2017
    Breakfast wasn't available anymore
    Zied! Amazing guy!
    gb
    9.2
    5 December 2017
    The lift is a little clunky, so I chose to take the stairs mainly. However, glad there was a lift after staying in plenty of hotels that don't have one.... And I don't travel light.
    Beds were comfy, the balcony was really sweet and had a nice view between buildings over to Manhattan. The staff were friendly, the transport links were excellent and overall I found more and more each day to make me like the hotel. Really wonderful.
Loading reviews
Close