Reviews

7.5
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
7.4
Property Location
7.7
Facilities
7.1
Staff
7.7
Value
7.4

Reviews

    Rayna
    us

    Review Score

    4.6
    June 20, 2018

    Place had me anxious & afraid that if anything went wrong I was going to get charged no matter what.

    When I spoke to the staff over the phone they were extremely brusque and rude. I had put in my initial booking a note that it was my wedding night. They could have cared less. Not that I was expecting anything but maybe they could have at least been polite because it was my big day. I had numerous other friends and family staying there and most all had difficulties checking in. I'm sorry I ever gave them as much business as I did. I had at least 10-15 rooms there that night and weekend. Their customer service is terrible. In dealing with them it made you afraid to go ask for any help or assistance because we were afraid of the retributions they would try and impose. And I couldn't afford any issues since it was my wedding day. It's a bare bones hotel, and don't expect to be treated civilly. If all you need is a room for the night and require zero assistance with customer service then maybe. But if something were to go wrong on your bill or a mixup of any kind and they turn nasty. I heard the guy at the front desk yelling at a customer on the phone as I was leaving. No thanks, never again.
    It was close to my wedding venue and cheaper than the other hotel options.
    Eglys Santos
    us

    Review Score

    10
    June 18, 2018

    Great getaway

    I liked everything.
    Very friendly staff and comfortable rooms.
    Consolacion
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    June 13, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gerald
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    June 6, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michael
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    June 4, 2018

    Clean, comfortable, good value.

    Check in was frustratingly slow. Elevators also slow so that we just used the stairs during our stay. A bit of a walk from the 7 train though if you travel lightly or arrive by car this is not an issue.
    Friendly service. Very large room and bathroom for NYC area. Mini-refrigerator. Clean. Comfortable. Good value for what we paid. Neighborhood appeared safe and there were a few nearby walkable options for food and drink.
    Candice
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    June 3, 2018

    Short comfy and cozy .

    Nothing for the most part, I had a comfortable stay.
    Nice experience! The bathroom was very clean!!! The room was clean as well.
    Delilah
    us

    Review Score

    5.8
    June 3, 2018
    Some things stated on the website was not there. They show pictures of the bathroom having glass doors, mine just had a covering and it was very easy for the water from the shower to get all over the bathroom floor. There was no hair dryer nor any glassware, nor a coffee maker. The room barely had anything and I found out last minute you had to request the items from the lobby but in other hotels I've never had to do that. Then I was disappointed because i asked for a high floor and it was assumed I was getting a balcony since the website states the rooms include a terrace. I did not have a terrace. It wasn't horrible staying for one night but for the price I could have stayed somewhere else with a better view and better amenities.
    For being close to the train it wasn't bad. The room was spacious and clean. It was quiet and a good space to rest.
    joy
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    May 31, 2018

    Clean and comfortaable but not leisure.

    You have a balcony that you can not really enjoy when you want to smoke you have to go outside downstairs you are not allowed to smoke on the balcony $200 Charge
    The beds are comfortablr
    Angela Cornelison
    us

    Review Score

    4.6
    May 31, 2018

    Disappointed

    The check in staff was rude, the room was small and beat up, no plug ins and no amenities. The roof water drained onto our balcony that has artificial turf. Very over priced for what you get.
    The closeness to the subway and view from the balcony.
    Nayer
    us

    Review Score

    2.5
    May 30, 2018
    Staff. Policies. Strong paint smell in the rooms. Strong no smoking policies and making customers pay if they check out any minute after 1130.
    Not at all up to the expectations. Rude staff. And strong paint smell in the rooms. I stayed in the superior room with balcony. The floors feel sticky and dirty. I always stay in hotels around Long island and I didn’t like how the policies are in this one.
    Roslie
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    May 29, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Prettibwneyez34
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 29, 2018

    Great value for the stay

    The check in was very slow and wasnt advised the security deposit went up and extra $50
    I have stayed here several tests and each time I love it.
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 29, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Runqi
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    May 29, 2018
    Rude staff at check in. Sort of dirty. No soundproof
    Close to Manhattan. Good commute
    Elbi
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    May 23, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alyson Montesdoca
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    May 22, 2018
    I don't have must to stay because I stayed just one night but over all, the room was great as for the price value it was alright because it was on high ground and did have a nice balcony view. It was neat and clean, comfy. I love it.
    ellibn
    au

    Review Score

    7.5
    June 14, 2018

    Good location.

    Kitchenette poorly stocked. Unable to cook a decent meal. No Manhattan Skyline view.
    Great location. Close to underground transport system, pubs and restaurants. Room serviced everyday.
    Mirko Rossi
    it

    Review Score

    6.7
    June 11, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Aida Garcia Lopez
    dk

    Review Score

    7.5
    June 7, 2018
    The toilet didn’t have lid, and it’s pipes smelled pretty bad when flushing.
    Big and comfortable bed. In few minutes in Manhattan.
    ie

    Review Score

    7.5
    May 28, 2018

    Good hotel. Will use again.

Loading reviews...